insta twitterrss2
Multi-language Web site on current affairs in the biggest russian region

‘South Yakutia’ will include 7 investment projects

Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev stated he had signed a decree on the creation of ‘South Yakutia’ advanced development zone, which will consist of seven investment projects.

"I just signed another decree. It is called a decree on the establishment of the advanced development zone – South Yakutia. This is the fourteenth advanced development zone in the Far East. I hope that will also attract additional money, quite significant, for the Republic of Yakutia, and will start the implementation of seven investment projects," - Medvedev said at a meeting with the vice-premiers.

The Prime Minister also said that he had signed a decree that establishes the procedure for approval of investment programs by the Ministry for the Development of the Far East, development plans of leading state-owned companies, in order to avoid lack of coordination and a more targeted use of investment resources with state participation.

Another order of the government concerns changes in the development program of "Okean" All-Russia children's center for 2014-2020.

Earlier in the Far East there were 13 advanced development zones: one in Yakutia, the Jewish Autonomous Oblast, Kamchatka and Chukotka, two - in the Amur and Sakhalin regions, the Khabarovsk Territory, and three - in the Primorsky Territory.

RIA Novosti